Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Annual General Meeting & Election of Executive Committee

May 30, 2013 @ 7:00 pm - 10:30 pm

The Executive Board of the Austrian Business Council currently consists of nine members and 1 additional member as follows:
Dipl.-Ing. Klaus Eidelpes – Chairman (founding member)
Dr. Theodor Strohal – First Vice Chairman (founding member)
MMag. Werner Baumgartner – Second Vice Chairman (founding member)
Dr. Wolfgang Penzias – Secretary General (founding member)
Dipl.-Ing. Siegfried Spiegl – Board Member (elected 2011)
Mag. Thomas Edelmann – Board Member (founding member)
Mag. Nadja Ortner – Board Member (founding member)
Mag. Walter Glaser – Board Member (replaced Naser Kandah)
Mag. Jürgen Löschenkohl – Board Member (founding member)
Mr. Bernhard Fleischhacker – Additional Member (coopted 2011)
Our warmest thanks go to Dr. Theodor Strohal, Mag. Jürgen Löschenkohl and Mr. Naser Kandah. Unfortunately they are not running for the elections anymore because of their new professional assignments. Without their commitment and motivations, the success we enjoyed last years would simple not have been possible.
We are pleased to announce the new list of candidates for the election to the executive committee in alphabetical order to be voted on:
Existing Board Members:
01. MMag. Werner Baumgartner (White Oryx LLC) / Incoming Chairman – proposed by the board
02. Mag. Thomas Edelmann (Fastlane & Club Austria)
03. Dipl-Ing. Klaus Eidelpes (Al Maher Consulting FZE)
04. Mr. Bernhard Fleischhacker (PMC First)
05. Mag. Walter Glaser (Unger Steel)
06. Mag. Nadja Ortner (Ortner Consulting)
07. Dipl.-Ing.. Siegfried Spiegl (Etaone)
New Candidates:
08. Mr Lukas Buxbaum (Firex Safety)
09. Mr. Christian Fazekas (Weiss-Rohling LLC)
10. Dipl-Ing. Alexander Galvan (ICME International AG)
11. Mag. Clemens Neunhöffer (Waagner Biro Gulf LLC)
12. Mr. Carsten Weisner (Fracht ME)
13. Mag. Oliver Zügel (Franck Invest)
We will offer all above mentioned candidates to present themselves shortly at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) before voting.
If you are unable to attend the Annual General Meeting (May 30th), please be aware, that you can vote by e-mail or nominate a proxy. The proxy must be a member of the ABC and shall receive only one proxy on behalf of another member eligible to vote.

Share and Enjoy !



May 30, 2013
7:00 pm - 10:30 pm


Raffles Hotel Dubai
Raffles Hotel Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+ Google Map