Election of the Administrative Board

Kindly find below the program and the list of candidates for our Annual General Assembly & the Election of the Administrative Board on Monday, the 22nd of May 2017.
Program of the ABC review:
1. Welcome & Report by Secretary General Mr. Richard Bandera
2. Welcome & ABC Event Review by Chairman Mr. Werner Baumgartner
3. Overview & Development of Membership
4. Presentation of Accounts by Mr. Carsten Weisner
5. Approval of the Activities of the Administrative Board and Discharge from Liability
6. Introduction of the Candidates
7. Election of the Administrative Board 2017-2019
8. Miscellaneous
Date:    Monday, 22nd May 2017
Venue: JW Marriott Marquis Hotel, (location map)
Time:   19:00 hrs: Annual General Assembly, meeting room Al Safa
20:30 hrs: Networking Event with spouses & friends, Bridgewater Tavern, enjoy the beautiful view of the new Dubai Water Canal
The JW Marriott Marquis Hotel is offering a complimentary first drink as well as some
pass-around bites and a special Happy Hour with a 20% discount on beverages for every attendee.
The Board of the Austrian Business Council is composed of 9 members of which 8 members are elected by the General Assembly. The ninth member, who is the Secretary General is the Commercial Counsellor of the Austrian Embassy – Commercial Section. The Secretary General is a permanent member and cannot be elected.
Current Board Members:
Mr. Richard Bandera: Secretary General
Mr. Werner Baumgartner: Chairman (founding member)
Mr. Klaus Eidelpes: Vice Chairman (founding member)
Mr. Thomas Edelmann: Board Member (founding member)
Mr. Siegfried Spiegl: Board Member (elected 2011)
Mr. Carsten Weisner: Board Member (elected 2013)
Mr. Oliver Zuegel: Board Member (elected 2013)
Mr. Clemens Daburon: Board Member (elected 2015)
Mr. Patrick Fallmann: Board Member (elected 2015)
We are pleased to announce the new list of candidates for the election to the Administrative Board in alphabetical order:
Existing Board Members:
01. Mr. Werner Baumgartner (White Oryx LLC)
02. Mr. Clemens Daburon (Baitulhikma Law Firm)
03. Mr. Klaus Eidelpes (Al Maher Consulting FZE)
04. Mr. Patrick Fallmann (Umdasch Shopfitting L.L.C.)
05. Mr. Siegfried Spiegl (Etaone Orient FZCO)
06. Mr. Carsten Weisner (Fracht AG)
New Candidates:
07. Mr. Markus Susilo (Crowe Horwath)
08. Mr. Korayem Razik (Fronius ME FZE)
09. Mr. Philipp Heindl (Skidata Middle East LLC)
The candidates listed above will briefly introduce themselves at the Annual General Assembly (AGA) before voting.
We extend our sincere thanks to Mr. Thomas Edelmann and Mr. Oliver Zuegel for the continued commitment they have shown in developing the Austrian Business Council to its present state. These members will not be running for the elections anymore.